ANNUAL COUNCIL - 8 MAY 2001

Agenda Item No: 11

Title: SCHEDULE OF COMMITTEE STRUCTURE 2001/02

Author: Mr A Forrow - (01799) 510402

POLICY COMMITTEES FROM 1 SEPTEMBER 2001

Resources

R A E Clifford A Dean M L Foley M A Gayler D J Morson

P G F Lewis R A Merrion R J O'Neill **VC** Mrs S V Schneider

C Mrs M A Caton R B Tyler

Environment and Transport

W F Bowker	C Mrs J F Cheetham	R C Smith
Mrs C A Cant	Mrs C D Down	
Mrs E Tealby-Watson	Mrs E J Godwin	
A R Thawley	VC D M Jones	
P A Wilcock		

One Vacancy

Community and Leisure

Mrs C A Bayley	R C Dean	E C Abrahams	Mrs D Cornell
R J Copping	VC Mrs J E Menell		
D W Gregory	D M Miller		
G Sell	C A R Row		

Health and Housing

A R Thawley

Mrs C M Dean	R P Chambers	C R W L Stone	R D Green
M A Hibbs	VC Mrs S Flack	A C Streeter	
Mrs C M Little	A J Ketteridge		
Mrs J Loughlin			

Development Control and Licensing

W J Bowker	Mrs J F Cheetham	E C Abrahams	R D Green
Mrs C A Cant	Mrs E J Godwin	Mrs C A Caton	
R A E Clifford	VC P G F Lewis	C R B Tyler	
Mrs C Dean	D M Miller		
Mrs J Loughlin			

Resources and Environment

Community and Housing

A Dean Mrs C D Down R C Smith M L FoleyD M JonesVC M A GaylerR A MerrionC D J MorsonR J O'NeillMrs E Tealby-WatsonMrs S V Schneider P A Wilcock

Two Vacancies

It is recommended that the Other Committees, Working Parties and Task Groups retain their existing membership. A schedule will be circulated at the meeting.

ANNUAL COUNCIL – 8 MAY 2001

Agenda Item No:	11 - continued
-----------------	----------------

Title: SCHEDULE OF COMMITTEE STRUCTURE 2001/02

Author: Mr A Forrow - (01799) 510402

It is recommended that the following retain their existing memberships:

OTHER COMMITTEES

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Mrs C A Cant Mrs M A Caton Mrs C D Down R D Green Chairman: Mrs D Cornell Vice-Chairman:

E C Abrahams R A E Clifford Mrs E J Godwin D W Gregory A J Ketteridge Mrs J I Loughlin

STAFF APPEALS

EMERGENCY COMMITTEE

Mrs M A Caton R P Chambers **Chairman of Council** R B Tyler

MUSEUM MANAGEMENT JOINT WORKING

BRIDGE END GARDENS

WORKING PARTIES

Chairman: D J Morson

Mrs J E Menell D M Miller G W Powers Vice-Chairman of Amenities Sub-Committee

Mrs D Cornell R C Dean M A Hibbs D M Miller LOCAL JOINT COMMITTEE

W F Bowker R P Chambers R A Merrion

TASK GROUPS

DISTRICT GRANTS ADVISORY PANEL COMMUNITY ACHIEVEMENT PANEL

Mrs C A Bayley Mrs M A Caton R P Chambers Mrs S Flack D W Gregory A J Ketteridge Mrs J I Loughlin D M Miller D J Morson G W Powers R B Tyler E C Abrahams Mrs C A Bayley Mrs D Cornell D W Gregory Mrs J E Menell R W L Stone

REPS ON UTTLESFORD LOCAL TRANSPORTATION PANEL

W F Bowker M A Gayler R D Green Mrs J E Menell R W L Stone R C SmithPage 3 LEISURE (PFI) BOARD

R J Copping) Joint A R Row) Chairmen

R A E Clifford A J Ketteridge

SAFFRON WALDEN TOWN CENTRE MANAGEMENT SCHEME

R D Green R B Tyler R C Smith

Page 4 4